Sallie
Bush is clearly in violation of the Fourth Amendment
Sat Aug 4, 2007 14:32
 

 
Bush is clearly in violation of the Fourth Amendment



-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Senate Passes Bill Granting Bush Expanded Spy Powers
Date: Sat, 4 Aug 2007 13:19:44 -0400
From: Sallie sallie441@fuse.net
To: US Rep. Barr talk2bob@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Brady rep.brady@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Brown info@sherrodbrown.com, US Rep. Conyers John.Conyers@mail.house.gov, US Rep. DeFazio Penny.Dodge@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Doggett lloyd.doggett@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Emanuel Rahm.emanuel@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Granger texas.granger@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Hinojosa Rep.Hinojosa@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Johnson rep.e.b.johnson@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Kucinich info@kucinich.us, US Rep. Lee barbara.lee@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Mica john.mica@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Pat Kennedy patrick.kennedy@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Paul MD rep.paul@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Pelosi AmericanVoices@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Pelosi sf.nancy@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Petes Petes@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Shays rep.shays@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Waxman ca30hima.pub@mail.house.gov, US Rep. Waxman Henry.waxman@mail.house.gov
CC: Rush Limbaugh rush@eibnet.com, Bill O'Reilly oreilly@foxnews.com, Sean Hannity hannity@foxnews.com, Anderson Cooper 360@cnn.com, Boston Herald Editor letterstotheeditor@bostonherald.com, Countdown countdown@msnbc.com, CNN CNN@cnn.com, Cafferty File caffertyfile@cnn.com, Lou Dobbs lou@cnn.com, CBS 60 Minutes 60m@cbsnews.com, Chris Matthews Hardball Hardball@msnbc.com, Imus imus@msnbc.com, I Report CNN ireport@cnn.com, Chicago Sun Times letters@suntimes.com, Letters Guardian co.uk letters@guardian.co.uk, Letters LA Times letters@latimes.com, Letters Newsweek Letters@newsweek.com, Letters NY Post letters@nypost.com, Letters Washington Post letters@washpost.com


DeFazio asks, but he's denied access Classified info (NAPS-51) It's so secret they can let a Congressman see the document.
The congressman wanted to see government plans for after a terror attack by JEFF KOSSEFF The Oregonian Staff 07/20/07 http://www.oregonlive.com:80/news/oregonian/index.ssf?/base/news/118489654058910.xml&coll=7

The Fourth Amendment of the U.S. Constitution guarantees the "right of the people to be secure in their persons, houses, papers, and effects, against unreasonable searches and seizures..." The expansion of police powers Bush plans to use is one of the most egregious violations to the integrity of the Fourth Amendment.

Bush is clearly in violation of the Fourth Amendment and acting more like a dictator than a US president.

I suggest everyone contact their Congressmen and women.

Additional US Capitol Switchboard Toll-free Numbers 1-877-851-6437; 1-800-833-6354; 1-888-355-3588; 1-866-220-0044;
1-866-808-0065; 1-877-762-8762; 1-800-862-5530 Whitehouse SWITCHBOARD: 202-456-1414 FAX: 202-456-2461

Editor's Comment: Sixteen Senate Democrats, and Senator Joe Lieberman, an Independent, voted in lockstep with all 43 Senate Republicans late Friday evening in supporting an expanded surveillance bill that is virtually identical to the proposals written by the Bush administration. The bill, as written, does not contain any safeguards to ensure average Americans are not caught up in the surveillance activities. Additionally, the Senate put oversight of the surveillance process into the hands of the Director of National Intelligence Mike McConnell, and embattled Attorney General Alberto Gonzales, granting the officials extraordinary powers to approve spying activities without any independent oversight or review. The key points of the legislation allow the Bush administration to bypass the secret court set up nearly thirty years ago to authorize intelligence officials to conduct surveillance activities. The secret court will be permitted to review the approval process - but not until 120 days after the spying has already commenced. The House is expected to take up a vote on the bill sometime Saturday or Sunday. - jl/TO

Senate Passes Bill Granting Bush Expanded Spy Powers http://www.truthout.org/docs_2006/080407Z.shtml
Lara Jakes Jordan of The Associated Press reported early Saturday morning that: "The Senate, in a high-stakes showdown over national security, voted late Friday to temporarily give President Bush expanded authority to eavesdrop on suspected foreign terrorists without court warrants. The House, meanwhile, rejected a Democratic version of the bill."

How often do you wonder how much longer we are going to put up with our corrupt leaders who are selling out our country? When was the last successful citizen's revolt? -- Don S.

AUGUST 2 IS THE 61 ST. ANNIVERSARY OF THE LAST SUCCESSFUL CITIZEN'S REVOLT *PIC* 08/03/07 http://www.rumormillnews.com/cgi-bin/forum.cgi?read=107395

Impeachment should have never come off the table and we wouldn't be having these problems.
Support Rep. Kucinich Bill HR 333 and don't vote for to expand Bush's "Spy Powers."

Cheney Determined To Strike In US With WMD This Summer
Only Impeachment, Removal or General Strike Can Stop Him
By Webster G. Tarpley 07-21-07 http://www.rense.com/general77/chens.htm

Cheney Calls For US to Nuke Iran by Greg Szymanski American Free Press August 2 2005 http://www.prisonplanet.com/articles/august2005/020805nukeiran.htm

According to the "Cheney Doctrine" which is about two years old and reported by Philip Geraldi in the "American Conservative" Cheney told the Pentagon Generals, "Be ready for the Atomic bombing of Iran in the wake of a new 911." There would be no proof of Iran had done anything just like Iraq. One thing and another thing happens with no attempt to prove responsibility, just general hysteria and fascist act of force. So now what do they need is a pretext and a provocation -- clearly a NEW 911. Cheney also promised AIPAC he would attack Iran. There will probably be another phony Gulf of Tonkin - which was a Kissinger pipedream, and admitted a hoax by LBJ, but not until 58,000 troop deaths later, or another 911-2B.

As President Franklin D. Roosevelt, who allowed 2,403 servicemen to be slaughtered at Pearl Harbor to initiate America's entry into WWII, said: "In politics, nothing happens by accident. If it happens, you can bet it was planned that way."

Anyone with a brain knows 911 was an inside job and Bush doesn't need to be tracking and tracing American citizens. There is no war on Terrorism, just a war on FREEDOM! There are no terrorists except those in the Bush Administration. The question Congress should be asking is, "Why did you lie Mr. President?" -- Keith Olbermann MSNBC.

Was the BBC psychic?
BBC Reported Building 7 Had Collapsed 20 Minutes Before It Fell http://www.infowars.com/articles/sept11/bbc_reported_wtc_7_collapsed_20_min_before_it_fell.htm

Jet fuel doesn't melt steel buildings, but thermate does.
BYU Physicist Confirms Demolition Cutter Charges At World Trade Center
http://home.att.net/~south.tower/911Jonescuttercharges1.htm

John Kerry: WTC Building 7 Was a Controlled Demolition
2004 Presidential Candidate Says Weakened Building Was Brought Down Based on Danger Posed to Surroundings
http://www.jonesreport.com/articles/220407_kerry_wtc7.html

Giuliani Caught In Bizarre Building 7 Lie
Claims WTC 7 collapsed in stages, Building 7 -- admission explodes on You Tube popularity charts
http://www.jonesreport.com/articles/250407_giuliani_bizarre_wtc7.html

Rockefellers explain to movie producer, Aaron Russo, the purpose of 9/11-- It was planned.
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=1263677258215075609&hl=en

Hitler also abrogated the Constitution so he could control the masses and then spied on the loyal patriotic German citizens.

Main Page - Thursday, 08/09/07

Message Board by American Patriot Friends Network [APFN]

APFN MESSAGEBOARD ARCHIVES

messageboard.gif (4314 bytes)